It took all the strength I had not to buy these…

After my avocado haul last sunday I NEVER want to eat avocado again. I managed to eat 25+ avocados in one week (and I still have a few more left) but now I’m completely avocado’d out. I went back to the market today, bringing Miriam with me this time, and we got loads more local fresh fruit and veg. She managed to stop me from buying a box of bananas, which saved me from another avocado incident, which I’m grateful for because I can’t be put off bananas!!!

image

Over the past few days I have been doing my Open Water PADI Diving Course and I passed yesterday woohoo, so now I can officially dive down to 18m without an instuctor. This was an incredible experience; we were 70km out to sea for two days, diving in the Great Barrier Reef (I mean, when in Rome right?). I can now say I have dived with sharks, turtles, sting rays, a multitude of different fish, giant clams AND I found nemo. In our spare time on the boat I went snorkeling which was equally as amazing. It’s so wonderful that from the top of the water you can’t really see much of the reef but as soon as you put your head under there is so much life down there, its an experience I can’t even explain.
image

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Sounds like you’re having such an amazing time! šŸ˜€

    Like

    1. Thalia says:

      I really am, never want it to end!!

      Like

  2. Amor says:

    Sounds amazing ! Making me count down the days till I go travelling ! What strength – I would not have been able to pass up those bananas… haha

    Like

    1. Thalia says:

      Where are you traveling??? Ohh man it was hard, I’m surprised I managed to

      Like

Leave a Reply

