Bliss

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Bliss is how I would describe Pai. Blissfully happy, blissfully peaceful, just absolute bliss. This is all I’ve felt since I’ve been here and I am so so sad I am leaving. Everyone says the same ‘I was meant to be here for 3 days but now it’s been 2 months…’ And I completly understand why. It’s a wonderful town with market stalls, friendly locals, amazing food and beautiful views up in the mountains, not to mention an incredible chilled out vibe.

I haven’t eaten much western food since I’ve been in Asia but it’s avocado season and with all the vegan cafes and restaurants I just couldn’t help myself and had to get my avocado fix. The first thing I saw when I was here was a sign saying ‘avocado season is here- avo smoothies, avo salads, avo on toast’ etc and I instantly melted a little bit. Since my avocado haul in Australia I haven’t eaten them for almost 2 months so im feeling very deprived. Here are some pics of some of the avocado I’ve had in Pai and a short lil post about them.

I’m not sure what it is about avocados that I love so much, but I just do. I love how you can make anything out of them- guacamole, chocolate pudding, smoothies, facemasks. Avocados are so so good for you; they’re nutritious, full of vitamins and fibre. They have a lot of fat which puts people off but the fats are monounsaturated and they’re good for you. They’re so easy to have as a snack or a little meal. In Australia I went through a period of taking an avocado out for the day with some crackers and sitting on the beach eating that for lunch. You can put them in salads and you won’t need a dressing because it makes it less dry. Don’t even get me started on guacamole…..



4 Comments Add yours

  1. thejuicenut says:

    Avo addict right here! 😋

    Like

  2. DBillups says:

    Hi! Love your post! I see your venturing into becoming a vegan. It is a tough lifestyle, but one I’m enjoying. I’ve never felt healthier. A vegan for 15 years and a vegetarian all my life and I wouldn’t have it any other way. Good luck with your travels!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thalia says:

      Wow that’s amazing that you’ve been vegan for so long, I’m struggling with sticking to it! I manage it for a few weeks then I eat some cheese or chocolate and can’t get back to being vegan for days… I’m home now so hopefully it’ll be easier to stick to now!

      Like

      1. Yes! Cheese was the hardest for me to give up as well. I missed pizza for an entire year, but after a while a whiff of great New York pizza didn’t faze me. You’ll get there. Like anything, one step at a time.

        Like

Leave a Reply

