HOME

on

I’m actually in my own bed right now, in my own home. It’s such a wonderful feeling after spending the last 6 months sharing dorm rooms with at least 3 other people. I was meant to be flying back at the end of July not June, but I was running low on money so instead of carrying on till the end I decided to change my flights earlier and be able to enjoy my last few weeks away- and that I did. I left my friends in Cambodia and took myself off to Thailand for just under two weeks. I had the best time, doing things I otherwise wouldn’t of been able to afford (like the elephant sanctuary) and met soo many lovely people who really helped me have some amazing last few memories from traveling. Everything went in the wash when i was back.. including Henry


I’ve now been home for a week and, after being away for 10 months, nothing has changed. Everyone and everything is still the same (apart from my nan getting a perm which oops silly me I didn’t notice). It’s amazing to come back and for nothing to be different. Since my return I have spent most of my time with  my friends, doing soo much – from evening beach walks, to going out for lunch, to shopping, to movie days. It’s so lovely to be back with them and its like we were never apart.

Bit of a contrast from the hot exotic beaches ive become used to

I’ve had the best year of my life away, although I’m sad it’s now come to an end, I’m so happy I did it. It’s kinda shown me what I want to do with my life (not go to university and keep traveling-good or bad i don’t know), and it’s changed me as a person… for the better I hope. I’m proud of myself for working so hard last year to be able to afford to do it. I’m proud of myself for being brave enough take myself to the other side of the world alone. I’m proud of myself that I followed my dreams and went traveling like I have always wanted to do. I just can’t wait to see what the future will bring me now…

3 Comments Add yours

  1. thejuicenut says:

    Wow, that was a surprise! Glad you made it home safely. i didn’t realise you’d been away so long. The weather’s not very welcoming, is it? Can’t wait to read about your plans! You were very brave, I could never have done all that on my own. Thanks for sharing your travels, I really enjoyed following them and seeing your wonderful photos. 👏🏻😊

    Like

    1. Thalia says:

      The weather certainly is a big contrast to what I’ve been used to, but I must admit it is nice not being hot all the time! I’m glad you’ve enjoyed seeing my travels, hopefully more to come in the future

      Liked by 1 person

  2. My Utopia says:

    Travelling for 10months sounds bliss! Haha Henry looks cute

    Like

Leave a Reply

