Happiness 

Ive had such a marvellous day; started off with the usual of porridge and come dine with me. After a couple of episodes I headed to the beach to meet a lovely old friend for his birthday. We chatted non stop about what’s been happening in our lives since we last saw each other almost a year ago! When I returned home I practised the bass (my new task for this summer) and prepared my dinner of a roasted chickpea rainbow salad with hummus- see recipe below.  Once I had eaten that I headed to the gym with another friend and we did an Insanity workout class. This was the hardest thing I’ve ever done. Basically you work as hard as you can for 3 minutes with a 30 second break in the middle, and repeat for the whole hour. It was intense, it was challenging, it was insane. I really did enjoy it though and I feel like it was such a wonderful workout- definitely doing it again next week. I finished that off with a relaxing yoga class and I’m now back at home eating home grown black currants.


How to make roasted chickpeas
Ingredients

Tin of chickpeas (you won’t need all the chickpeas for one person but I like making plenty to eat in the future)

3 tsp paprika

Dash of oil

Chilli flakes (optional)

Method

1. Preheat oven to 180

2. Put chickpeas in a bowl, pour the dash of oil on, cover with paprika and chilli flakes and mix well

3. Add chickpeas to a lined baking tray and put in oven for 20 minutes (I like mine crispy, less time is you want them softer). Stir occaisionly to avoid sticking.

4. Eat whilst still hot

2 Comments Add yours

  1. unlivingblog says:

    You have great recipes here 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

