Flu cure? 

After not being able to breath through my nose and covering my pillow in olbus oil to try and solve that, then waking up halfway through the night with my eyes burning I haven’t had the best night sleep… I thought I would take on Chris’s advice and make a juice that she suggested is good for colds and hay fever.

I used two carrots, two sticks of celery, about 3/4 of a lemon, an apple and about half a pinky of ginger (technical term I’m sure). I was going to use beetroot but I liked the bright orange colour it came out in the end.

I was planning on saving some for later but it was so delicious I decided I would finished it all off in one go! I forgot how much I enjoy using the juicer, I think I’ll keep it out to make some more again today

7 Comments Add yours

  1. thejuicenut says:

    Yes, good idea, one of the golden rules of juicing is always have your juicer accessible on the counter. If it’s in a cupboard, it’s unlikely to be used. I do hope you feel better soon, I know how miserable it is not being able to breathe and getting no rest. Oranges, chocolate, cheese and milk are all mucus-producing in those who are sensitive. I haven’t had sinusitis, colds or coughs since I began juicing regularly and gave up dairy. Drink plenty of fluids, don’t overtax your body, keep up with the juicing, warm water lemon and ginger are a good combination too especially first thing in the morning. Stimulates your liver to flush out toxins and helps your immune system. 😊👏🏻

    Like

  2. Regina says:

    Do you feel like it helped at all?

    Like

    1. Thalia says:

      Not really, but it certainly didn’t do anything bad

      Like

  3. Rachel Guest says:

    This is awesome. I always suggest doing something natural before anything else. Who knows, your cold/flu symptoms could just be a lack of something your body is craving! Hope you’re feeling much better now 🙂

    Like

  4. Ginger is so great when you’re under the weather. I will have to try this juice – it looks and sounds delicious!

    Like

    1. Thalia says:

      It was super yummy!

      Like

Leave a Reply

