Brighton; my new home for the next 3/4 years

Well here I am- currently sat in my bedroom, drinking green tea and half watching a documentary about food (what a surprise). I arrived here 4 days ago and already feel settled in. My room isn’t all that special since didn’t get the accomodation I wanted (and neither did most the people in these halls) but I don’t even mind. Once you get past the fact that in my flat there’s only 2 toilets, 1 shower and five chairs for 8 people it’s actually alright… In an old fashioned/slightly cramped way. It definitely means we will all get to know each other very well. As well as that, the halls are known for their parties and I can tell that already since every night has been pretty mad here.

I haven’t met that many people from my course yet, but I have a psychology BBQ this afternoon so I’m sure that’ll be different by tonight. I’ve already met loads of people and everyone here is so friendly since we are all in the same boat so it’s pretty easy to meet people. Last night I decided to have a break from the excessive drinking that has been taking place, so we spent the late afternoon and evening on the sea front playing cards and then headed to a bar before I took myself took bed to watch a film (I know it’s freshers, so I will be hitting it hard again tonight). I’m very excited about what the next few years will turn out like and I sure I will love every second of it !

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. krisboingg says:

    so exciting, oh I remember those days…most of them 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thejuicenut says:

      Really? Wasn’t sure you’d be able to recall that far back! 😂

      Like

Leave a Reply

