Hello 2017

Since it’s the start of the new year I thought i’d try and get back into posting again… it seemed to fizzle out towards last year as I found myself having no motivation to cook anything other than sweet potato fries. But i’m back!!

We are now two weeks into the new year and i’m back at University revising (attempting to anyway) for my first exams. I haven’t set any ‘resolutions’ as such for this year, but I have some aims I have set- the first to be more adventurous with what I cook. I have done my first food shop and not bought my usual of broccoli, mushrooms, carrots and hummus but avoided them and went for veggies like celeriac, red cabbage, cauliflower and beetroot. So hopefully i’ll be posting more because what i’m eating will be more exciting.  This kind of leads onto my second aim is to say yes more. I’m by no means a boring person but last year I occasionally found myself alone in my room at night, having turned down seeing friends and asking myself why. For example instead of saying no when my friends  see a gig because ‘i don’t know the band’ and ‘don’t want to waste the money’ i’m going to say YES, because why would discovering a new band be a waste of money?!  My final aim is to touch my toes. I have NEVER been able to touch my toes despite being relatively sporty and fit my whole life, so i have set myself the aim to do that. I’m aiming to start going to yoga twice a week, which will increase my flexibilty, so hopefully I will be able to touch my toes…

Really in general I just want to be a nicer, happier, smilier person … which shouldn’t be too hard to acheive 🙂

2 Comments Add yours

  1. thejuicenut says:

    Welcme back!!! I’ve been thinking about you a lot and wondering how you’re getting on 😊 Those are great goals and I’m sure you’ll achieve them, looking forward to reading your posts 🙌🏻

    Liked by 1 person

  2. rumpydog says:

    I’m glad you’re saying yes more. Your life is finite. Enjoy as much during that finite time as you possibly can.

    Like

Leave a Reply

