I’ve finally jumped on the sweet potato toast bandwagon…

… and I am most impressed.

I’d read a lot of bad reviews about it taking ages to toast, burning, being floppy etc so wasn’t sure how it would end up but I popped it down twice and it was perfect by the end (although did start smoking so was very  worried I’d set the fire alarm off and my flat would hate me but luckily that didn’t happen!). It was soft and slightly crispy in the darker bits which were really yummy.

I had peanut butter and cinnamon, tahini and agave syrup and peanut butter and chilli flakes (my fave) and sliced a banana up and had that on top of all of them. I 100% recommend people to try these! The toppings can be whatever you want, I think next time I’ll try savoury…

9 Comments Add yours

  1. thejuicenut says:

    I tried Natex (yeast extract) on one of mine, tasted great but ran off the toast onto my lap! Strawberry spread was good too 😍

    Like

    1. Thalia says:

      Ooh I’ve never heard of natex, is it similar to marmite/vegemite? Yess mine flopped off a little bit as well- not quite as absorbent as toast is haha!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. thejuicenut says:

        yes, Natex looks the same but is low salt.

        Like

  2. Kirsty Allen says:

    I’ve not seen it toasted before! Going to have to give this a go.

    Like

    1. Thalia says:

      It’s so easy, definitely recommend it!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Lara-Louisa W-I says:

    Okay I know you posted this a while ago but this looks incredible, I can’t wait to try it and add it to my endless list of new vegan foods on my blog!

    Like

    1. Thalia says:

      Yessss, you should definitely try it. So so easy and so delicious 💕

      Like

Leave a Reply

